Advisory Board

The North South University, Department of ECE Alumni Advisory Board (NSU-ECEAAB) is an organization of respected and revered members of NSU ECE Alumnus. Alumni Advisory Board would provide a means for continuing feedback in regards to real world needs in the job market, curricula updates and modifications based on their experiences. This would allow the ECE Department to keep themselves updated about the perspectives and views of Alumnus and continuously improve its various academic programs.

ECE Alumni Advisory Board Members

2014-2015 North South University ECE Alumni Advisory Board (NSU-ECEAAB) comprising of the following list of members from the respective institutions:

  1. Shabbir Ahmed
    Research fellow, Victoria University, Melborne
    President, ECE Alumni Association
  1. Tarif Riyad Rahman
    Lecturer, ECE Dept, North South University
    Vice President, ECE Alumni Association


  1. Ashraful Amin
    Associate Professor, Independent University of Bangladesh
  1. Javed Hossain
    Lecturer, Independent University of Bangladesh
  1. Ummy Habiba
    Lecturer, East West University
  1. Shakib Hossain Rushdi
    Service Delivery Manager, One Asia Alliance Communications Ltd.
  1. Mohammad Sakib Ullah
    Assistant Engineer, Summit Communications Ltd
  1. Mossanna Hossain
    IT Consultant (Technical Support) , Deeping MTBF Strengthening Financial Accountability Project , Finance Division, Ministry of Finance, Bangladesh Government
  1. Avijit Das
    Assistant Manager, Broadcast, Operations & Engineering
    Channel 9
  1. Mohammad Nazmul Islam
    Biochem International
  1. ASM Asadullah
    Project Manager, American International School Dhaka
  1. Syed Omar Raihan
    Lead Software Architect, Orion Informatics Ltd
  1. Mohammad Nurul Huda
    Categary Demand Planner, Supply Chain Department, Berger Paints Bangladesh Ltd
  1. Farze An Islam
    System Engineer, Core Network Operations, Novotel
  1. Sharzil Samad
    BSS Engineer-1,  WPTSD, HUAWEI
  1. Saad Bin Zafar
    Project Analyst, Product & Solution Development, Bangla Trac Communications
  1. Tasneem labiba
    Assistant Director of Training and Implementation, Therap Bd
  1. Osama Bin Quamrul
    Customer Support Engineer, QUBEE
  1. Faiza Taskin Nahar
    Specialist,  Divisional Head, Development & System Integration, GPIT
  1. Nourin Mazhar
    Specialist, Service Operation Center
    Central Operation Technology Division
  1. Asadullah Al Galib
    SQA Engineer, ENOSIS Solutions
  1. Shaikh Faisal Miskhat
    Software Engineer, ENOSIS Solutions
  1. Zafreen Khan
    Broadcast Engg,  Jamuna TV
  1. Raihan Ahmed Dip
    Managing Director,  Revdox
  1. M Mazharus Saleheen Bhuiyan
    IT Excutive, Quatar Airways
  1. M Shamsul Arifin
    Software Engg, Eyeball networks
  1. Muhammad Abul Kalam Azad
    Director, Episode Buying House
  1. Noor-E-Fayzun Nahar
    Teacher, Maple Leaf Int. School
  1. Ekhtiar Uddin Syed
    Associate RF Engg, UCE Telecom
  1. Tasmiah Imtiaz
    Physics Teacher, Lakehead Grammar School